Home Game hub Spring League football to use Lucas Oil Stadium as playing center

Spring League football to use Lucas Oil Stadium as playing center


Six Spring League games will air on Fox when Little League professional development football begins its season next month.

The league, which is in its fifth year, will have eight teams and will use Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis and Rice Stadium in Houston as playing centers. The North Division teams (Conquerors, Aviators, Alphas and Linemen) will have their headquarters in Indianapolis. The Southern Division teams – Generals, Jousters, Blues and Sea Lions – will be based in Houston.

Fox Sports will broadcast championship games for the second season in a row, but this is the first time some will be shown on the mainnet.

Six regular season games will be on Fox, starting May 8, along with the Championship game. The remaining 18 regular season games are broadcast on FS1 and FS2.

The league has had Johnny Manziel, Zach Mettenberger, Fred Jackson, Ben Tate, Greg Hardy and Ahmad Bradshaw among the top players in recent seasons.

“We believe Fox’s massive reach will help improve our product as we continue to provide players with critical development opportunities, while evolving and growing as a league,” said Brian Woods, Founder and CEO of the league.

The Spring League has been a testing lab for the AAF and XFL for rule changes before they start playing. Both of these leagues finished the game in the middle of their freshman year.

The coming season features new rules, including a new overtime format and improved protection for the quarterback. In the new “spot and choose” overtime, the team that wins the overtime toss will choose the location of the ball, while the other team will choose to play in attack or defense. The Baltimore Ravens came up with this for the NFL.

Tickets for games at Lucas Oil Stadium range from $ 25 to $ 65 and are scheduled for May 6 (7 p.m.), May 15 (3 p.m.), May 20 (7 p.m.), May 27 (7 p.m. ), May 28 (10:30 a.m.), June 3 (7 p.m.) and June 4 (8 p.m.).

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here